I'm new at the whole trying to get a date thing

I'm 19, and I'm just starting to get into girls, (no I'm not gay) I just had a lot of other things going on, that girls just didn't interest me, in that kind of way...now that I've got my life relatively under control...i've met this girl..she goes to my school, but is not in my classes, she just randomly came up to me to ask me where her class was, I said I didn't know because of such and such, she then asked about the such and such... after a week of not seeing each other, I got to talk to her again, for the same amount of time as the first time... I just asked for her number (yesterday) and she said to call her, so my dad said I should call tonight, which I did... I got her voicemail because she didn't recognize the number, I left a short but sweet message.

i don't know what to do next, I want to ask her to a casual outing, but 1. is it too early? 2. what's a good casual date?, and 3. how do I go about asking her?

my dad suggested this coffee place around the corner from me, because on wednesdays they have open mic night, so it might be fun to just go and make fun of the performers, all while talking to each other

is it ok, for it to just be the two of us, or should I attempt to get some of mine/her friends to come, so its not as stressful?

0|0
1|2

Most Helpful Guy