We met, he disappeared, never explained. I asked if I shouldn't contact him, no answer. Why not take 5 min to say so?

Will make this short. A guy said he liked me, I was the most beautiful woman etc. We met and then he disappeared. He didn't bother to explain anything to me. I sent him a few nice messages, but he didn't respond. I asked if he wanted me not to contact him anymore but he didn't respond to that either. I feel so stupid, like a clueless stalker. Maybe he didn't want me to contact him, but he never said that, and unfortunately I am not good at reading between the lines. Maybe I was supposed to understand something, but sorry, I didn't, and a nice man would at least communicate. No matter what the situation was he could have at least tell me not to write to him. Was I not even worthy of 5 minutes of his time for him to tell me that.

Updates:
I will add this: 3 months later he sent me a message saying he would like to see me again, and when I responded he acted in exactly the same way, cold and uninterested, like if I was the one initiating the contact again.
Please, guys and girls, don't think I am totally stupid. I was not raised to have good self esteem, and later on ran into negative situations as a teenager. I am not complaining, just hoping for understanding. Sometimes it is difficult for me to see and understand when I am being treated poorly. So I am learning. That is why I am sharing on this forum and asking the questions.

0|0
1|5

Most Helpful Guy

• Wow. Well one thing is for sure. This guy is a dick. A total dick, and therefor not worth your time.