What's the best thing to do with an online relationship?

So I met this guy online and unfortunately we're in different countries. I feel like I really like him a lot and it will be 5 months since we started talking. I am still studying College and planning to move in his country to work as soon as I finished studying but the problem is it seems like he's having a hard time dealing with our distance and always think that this is not real and he needs to wait for me for 3 years to finished my studies. And we've been fighting a lot lately because I get jealous over simple things and he always wanna end it but he still wants us to be friends and talk everyday. We decided to stay as friends and planned to end everything but we always get back together.

0|0
1|2

Most Helpful Guy

• He either wants to date multiple women which is normal at that age or he wants someone more present. I understand you like this guy a lot but what's stopping you from liking a guy at your college that you can see? Maybe try that out for a while and if it works out with the long distance guy at some point when you have the means to see him then it does.

1|0
    0|0
    • I don't know why I don't like anyone close to me. I just always think that he's just the one that I like. :( I don't really know what to do anymore. I want him to be just my friend because that's the only way I know that we can at least keep our communication so when we had the chance to see each other it'll still be good between us but I just can't accept the fact that when we just became friends, he'll tell me about girls and that will kill me inside and just have to pretend that I'm okay.

What Guys Said 1

• This is a very serious problem for you, and for tens of thousands of men and women especially.

Believe it or not, you never really know someone you only meet and talk to over the Internet.

I guarantee it will be different if you meet him and talk to him face to face. It might be OK, but it will be different.