Should I be the one who is mad or does he have the right to be?

I have been texting this guy for 2 months straight and we were getting to know each other with the occasional flirting. I had told him that my friends and I were going on a vacation and our way home we should meet up with him so I can meet him for the first time. I had been texting him throughout the week and he had been telling me how excited he was to finally hang out. when the day finally I had been texting him to make sure that we were still going to meet up. he had told me yes we were but that he was going to take a nap first. so I texted him before my friend and I had left asking where to meet up and no response. then my friend and I meet in his town and waited for about an hour for him to reply, but still no response. then about 8 hours later he texted me telling me that he was so sorry and that if I was mad he'd understand if I didn't want to talk to him anymore. I told him that I wasn't mad but I was kinda bummed out and I said we could try to hang out again. and he said he'd really like too. I also said he has to try harder next time and he said he did try. and then I got to response back. the next day he texted me happy fourth of July, but I had to turn my phone off because there was no service at the beach I was at and so I texted with a late reply and all he said was OK. so should I be mad that he did that when he was the one who pretty much didn't show up to hang out or does he have some right to be mad and stop talking to me? I can't get myself to delete out texting conversations. should I text him to get closure and ask why we don't talk anymore or should I let it be?

0|0
0|1

What Guys Said 1

• Sigh, when you can't text them back you say 'sorry was at the beach no service! :('