How on earth do I justify my total lack of dating and sexual experience?

Truth is: I'm in my mid-20s, there's someone I'm interested in, and I have ZERO experience with boys. I've been on dates, hit on, asked out etc. but it never amounted to anything sexual.

I was a shy and chubby kid, felt ashamed of my body, got bullied loads, well, you get the idea. It took me YEARS to improve my self-esteem, and had to get professional help (psychotherapy). I guess I was a late bloomer! The good thing is: I actually feel OK with myself. I accept myself for who I am and I know I got lots to offer. But I got so much to catch up on!

I feel different in comparison to girls my age. Can you guys please give me some advice on what to say to my (first!) potential boyfriend in order to explain the situation and my lack of experience? I really don't wanna come across as a weirdo or a hermit, I've simply had a messed-up childhood and adolescence...

0|0
2|8

Most Helpful Guy

• Just relax and enjoy the moment when it happens. Ask for a back or neck rub to help you loose the stress. Enjoying the moment isn't about worrying about techniques or tips, but rather just spending time with someone you really enjoy in a close fashion. Your body will take over at some point and you'll just enjoy it.

0|0
    0|0
    • Thank you for your comment! :)

Problem is: I feel weird because I can't do anything and I'm scared he'll notice I'm not 'good'... so I kinda want him to know that I'm inexperienced BEFORE we do anything so he won't expect much and I can feel free to 'mess up' :)

I just don't know how to phrase all that! :(

• Ask that special someone to give you a neck rub. Tell him you're really stressed and would like him to help you relax. He's with you for a reason. If you like him, you have to trust him enough to let him get you through it. Once again, a nice rub down works on any girl to help her unwind. ;)

What Guys Said 7