Have you ever felt that if you stop pursuing someone, you're giving up on something that could be meant to be?

There's this guy I got to meet through a training seminar a couple of weeks ago, and although I wasn't interested in him at first, eventually his amazing personality won me over, and now I can't stop thinking about him?

We live 4 states away from each other and we text every single day, Since we can't physically see each other as of yet, I've been meaning to tell him via text that I like him. Is it a bad thing to tell someone something like that via text?

And should I just give up texting him and liking him? I feel like if I do, I may be giving up on something that COULD be special? (cheesy, I know...)

Anyway I hope someone with more experience can help me out here. Maybe some of you could even relate.

Thanks(:

0|0
1|2

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm not very experienced, but I can relate and am going through something quite similar.

I sent an email to a person that I liked stating that I liked them about a month ago, and have heard nothing back yet. I'm thinking of giving up that he ever will, but I chose not to, so I don't think that you should give up either.

I think you should text him and tell him that you like him; call him if you wish, so he can hear what's in your heart through your voice.

Texting him would be like opening Schrödinger's box to see if the cat is alive or dead. You never know whether the cat is alive or dead until you open up the box to see for yourself.

Basically, what I'm saying is to take this chance. If you don't, then you will never know if you COULD have something special with this man or not. If you do, then you will know, even if you don't like the answer.

I don't regret emailing my somewhat special someone anymore, so you should text or call this man and be happy that you did.

Hope I helped. :D

0|0
    0|0
    • Thank you so much for the advice!

It worked! Last week I finally told him I liked him!