I've been a terrible girlfriend.. Should I tell him?

I lied to my boyfriend about how many guys I've been with. It's been really eating at me and I feel like absolute sh*t. I do plan on telling him, and I even wrote a letter describing and telling him everything. Is the letter a good idea? I plan on giving it to him in person so that if he has any questions or comments I'm right there. Seeing him in pain will kill me, but I think after that lie the least I can do is see how much pain I caused him. Our whole relationship was always truthful and honest, this has been the only thing I lied about. If your boyfriend/girlfriend did this, would you leave or forgive him/her?

Updates:
He asked me when we first started dating and I told him I've had sex with 4 people including him, but in reality I've had sex or hooked up with 10 people including him (not sex with all). We've been together 4 months and he asked me about 3 months ago and so I've been lying to him for 3 months.
I told him in person and then told him that the details were in the letter, and he read it. He wasn't mad at all when I first told him, or at least he didn't seem mad. He looked more relieved that it wasn't something worst, though I still have to gain his trust back (which I'm not worried about at all seeing how this is the only thing I did wrong). He's really happy I told him and I feel better now about our relationship than ever now that all the truth is out.

0|0
1|5

Most Helpful Guy

• How bad is it eating you up inside and how deep is it ?

0|0
    0|0
    • It's to the point where I just feel like breaking up with him myself to avoid him the experience of knowing someone he loves could lie to him like that.

• Show All
    • Na, just tell him. Honesty is best in relatinships

• Thanks(: That's what I did.

What Guys Said 4

• :)

0|0
    0|0