If he's interested he would ask me out again, right?

Im new to the dating world. I focused on my studies so much that I never really met anyone until now that I really liked. We went on 3 dates so far; 2 ended in us making out. In between those 3 dates I had to travel for 6 weeks and he kept in contact.

Well I asked him a few days ago if he was busy this weekend. He said nope and asked if I wanted to hang out. I said sure but I can't on Sunday night. I didn't get an answer after that.

Now its Friday and he still messages me randomly but no date. I have a strong feeling we're not going to meet up, but he still compliments me and texts me as if nothing was up and we had no plans.

Is it true that if he is interested he would jump at the chance to set a date up? Or is he testing me? Help please!

0|0
1|4

Most Helpful Guy

• With the making out by the 3rd date I think you've rushed far too quickly into the relationship. Let me explain.

If you wanted a long-term relationship with this guy, you should've treated it like as if you're cooking something. As we know things can only cook properly if the lid remains closed on the cooker and you got a good heat coming from below. Your having sex too early has sadly shall we say 'taken the steam out of the pot' or the 'wind out of the sails'. The relationship now pretty much rests on him.

Also you haven't given enough time either for him or yourself to figure out or work out the differences between you where you're going to go with this. After all, in his eyes he's only known you for 6 weeks.