If a girl does not reply to a text in a timely manner, is she not that into me?

Thinking about that movie, "hes just not that into you" I wonder if the reverse is true.

I know with women, they will almost chase a guy that they are into, and he can give pretty strong signs he doesn't want them, but they still push for it.

Now, guys text...and girls don't reply. I imagine if I were "that guy" she was totally into, she would text back soon, within an hour at least.

So, if she doesn't reply in a timely manner, then...?

A, B, or C,..

thoughts?

• She's just not that into me
    22% (23)45% (43)33% (66)Vote
  • She is trying not to look too desperate/eager
    32% (33)26% (25)29% (58)Vote
  • She is just busy and doesn't have her phone on her
    46% (48)29% (28)38% (76)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
Unrelated to the girl I was asking about, there is this girl I have been asking out for just under 2 years now.

She had seem interested, but I was never anything near a priority.

Anyway, she needed a ride to the cancer walk for the cure this morning and invited me.

We talked for just under two hours.

Now she REALLY LIKES ME!

Since this morning..she has texted me about 50 times via text conversation.

More than in the previous 2 years...

I guess there is my answer! lol

0|0
15|13

Most Helpful Guy

• I'd like for everyone to take a notice at the polls. See girls. when you worry about seeming "desperate/eager" all you're telling us guys is you're not interested in us. STOP DOING THAT! If you're interested, don't worry at all about coming off desperate or eager. Hell, EAGER IS A GOOD THING! It shows us you're interested in us and want to be with us and that gives us a boost to our confidence as well as making us more likely to be with you. Damn derpy woman logic -_-

1|3
    0|0

What Girls Said 15