Are girls weary about dating online and don't really respond to msgs?

I notice that girls talk a lot of negativity about dating online and I was wondering if in mass this affects their behavior online. Sometimes I write girls messages and I usually have to write more then just a few girls messages just to get some responses, could it be that girls are hit up a lot and don't have time for me or do they simply have negative beliefs about online dating?

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Girl

• I only did online dating for about a month and was pleasantly surprised. I am a young professional, and I was happy to see so many guys with a similar background. I usually responded with at least 2-3 e-mails back and forth, unless the guy was really crass ... even if just to say, "I'm sorry, but I don't think we're a good match because (reasons why, generally because he lived too far away or was vastly out of the age range I specified). Sometimes I would talk a little bit with a guy I knew I wasn't interested in because I wasn't sure how to tell him ... this was most common with guys I could tell I didn't have much in common with, such as farmers/rednecks. (Nothing against them as people, just not a good match ... I've tried it). I just liked getting to know people.

I didn't really like IM, though, because too many guys would try to "corner" you into talking to them all night and then using that as some kind of leverage that you were obligated to meet them. It seemed like only really pushy guys used IM on that dating site, without any introductory e-mails. Most guys stuck to e-mails.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 1

• I did try online dating for a little but it was a really big disappointment for me because I would get spammed with e-mails that were very copy paste from guys outside of most thingies I specified - often what was the biggest factor was that only 3 paid attention to the "Must know one of the following sign languages ISL/CSL/RSL/UKL/ASL" And they were women.