Would you want to date somebody smarter than you?

I'm just curious. Personally, I don't care. Being smart/intelligent is ... I can't think of the word. Subjective? I think that's it. Intelligence is a good thing, and smart people tend to make smart babies, so I approve.

• Yes.
    82% (27)48% (12)67% (39)Vote
  • No.
    3% (1)4% (1)3% (2)Vote
  • Doesn't matter to me either way.
    15% (5)48% (12)30% (17)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

1|2
21|20

Most Helpful Girl

• I think being with a person who has an open mind, and is open to discussion, is important to me. I'm attracted to people with different types of intelligences, such as social intelligence, "street smarts", "book smarts", etc, and a combination of these is always ideal. As a university student, I love knowledge and discussion, and these are important qualities in someone that I date. A love of learning and a desire to understand the world makes a person interesting! But I don't need to know their IQ or test scores. Even if they had something different to bring to the table than I did, that would be wonderful. If I am a litterary critic dating a rocket scientist, we may both be intelligent, but we would have very different viewpoints and means by which to understand the world. However, if we can both have a good discussion and are interested in hearing what the other person has to say, than it would be wonderful!

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 20