Why do men hardly ever approach me or ask me out on dates?

I'm an attractive, smart and funny 28 year old woman. I dress very nice and my hair/nails/toes are always well taken care of. I'm not stuck up or snobby. I speak when spoken to. Smile at strangers. I'm friendly and outgoing. I haven't been on a date since May of 2012. I've been single since 2009 when I broke up with my ex and went back to school. I'll admit I'm a bit of a novice at dating being that I didn't date until I was 17 and I've only had 2 relationships. I've noticed that men will stare at me like they are interested but they never approach me, even after I smile and say 'hi' when I notice them noticing me. I feel like the 40 year old virgin lol. what's the deal?

0|0
3|4

Most Helpful Guy

• I don't know, unless you have a second head your not telling us about, I kinda wish I had bumped into you lol, I can't say I would pass without making a pass lol,x

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 3

• Have you ever proached them (guys)?

0|0
    0|0
    • Yes I have. only a few times. it didn't work out. one guy was married and lied and said he wasn't and the other guy started acting like I was supposed to chase him.

• Most of the time, I'm too stressed/tired/busy/distracted to ask women out.

0|0
    0|0
  • why would you feel like the 40 year old virgin when you actually aren't a virgin?

0|0
    0|0
    • because I feel like I'm too old to not know what the hell I'm doing when it comes to relationships.

• well you don't really need to know what you are doing since you are a woman, you can be a follower, us guys unfortuneately have to lead all the time, and be glad you are not a virgin and since you are a woman you get to control sex

What Girls Said 3

• Why do men hardly ever approach me or ask me out on dates?