GUYS: Texting a girl while you're chilling with your bros?

This guy & I have been texting for the past five months. Last night, I asked him if he was doing anything fun, since he had to work today. He said he was "hanging with the buds" Then I said: "Ohho, I'll quit bugging you then! Have fun Crazy Man! LOL" about a minute later he replied: "Crazy Man? lol"

I waited two hours to text him back, just to give him a break or whatever...after I sent the text, he responded within three minutes! Then I waited 5 and he responded within 3 again! Sure they weren't super long responses, but I found it kinda odd (and pretty cool) that he'd respond, even when he was chillin' with his buds.

Is this a good thing...or more like a "eh some guys are nice like that" thing?

0|0
1|5

Most Helpful Guy

• Though I think you've asked already, yes this is good because you're on his mind.

1|0
    0|0
    • dang you got me! lol shhh! :)

What Guys Said 4

• It simply means he has the courtesy to respond in a timely matter as well as the brain to not play dumb games by purposely manipulating the circumstances of the conversation (intentionally waiting to reply).

I'm not trying to criticize you. I'm guilty of similar things, but I simply due so because its the game I'm forced to play. I always text people back right away but for some reason apparently every dating coach of the modern era says this makes a guy look desperate so you should act like you don't care, and randomly wait an hour or two to reply.