Do you drive and text?

Do you use your phone or text at the same time while driving? They are cracking down on this in Australia and now giving huge fines if you're caught. But I still see people do it despite the dangers and loss of concentration.

So do you? And why?

• Yeah I drive and text. And I'll keep doing it
    6% (4)6% (3)6% (7)Vote
  • No I never drive and text
    66% (47)73% (35)69% (82)Vote
  • Sometimes I do
    28% (20)21% (10)25% (30)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
19|17

Most Helpful Girl

• I don't drive, but if I did I would either use a hands-free device or not text at all.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 18

• Sometimes. I used to be a pizza driver, so driving is kind of boring for me now lol. Still, I'm a very careful driver (not joking. I'm like a grandma) so I don't just text anytime. When I do, it's when I'm driving on a road I'm very familiar with, when I'm driving less than 30mph, or when there are no other cars anywhere around me. Never been in an accident yet, so meh.

0|0
    0|0
  • When I was like 17 I was mad at my parents for something so I sent a text while I was driving because I knew they would be upset loll It's funny to me now because it's so stupid but that's the problem-IT WAS SO STUPID. I could've gotten into an accident because I wanted to SPITE MY PARENTS. Other than that one time absolutely not! I hate when people do it. If I'm riding in a car with someone and they're texting and driving I physically take their phone away from them. :)

0|0
    0|0
  • I wait until I'm at a stop light, then I'll text if I really need to. Fortunately my phone has voice recognition so I don't have to type my texts.

Anyone who does text & drive are just like those who drink & drive. They put themselves and everyone else on the road at serious risk.

0|0
    0|0
  • Sh*t I can barely text properly while I'm doing absolutely nothing. There's no way I'd trust myself trying to do anything with a phone while driving.

1|0
    0|0