Going on a date with a guy its my first time What should I wear on the first date? Any suggestions

Well I been talking to this guy that I haven't met in person yet but I seen & talked to him on Skype. He told me he wants to met me in person since we just live one hour apart he said he could drive over here to where I live and go eat dinner. I said yes. But the problem is that I don't know what to wear I've never been on a date with a guy so I don't know if too wear a dress or pants..

And how should I do my hair straight, curly, wavy, or wavy curly, up or down? lol I don't wanna look all fancy but also not bummy.

0|1
3|15

Most Helpful Guy

• Hello ItsPoison :)

As your going for a meal at presumably a restaurant, I would advise in wearing a dress, as they can be worn comfortably in any situation. You should remember that this night is about enjoying yourself, so don't worry too much about looks, just have fun! :)

Try your best to not cover yourself in too much make up or anything too "slutty", as that can look very tacky and fake. Judging by the fact you both use Skype, he likes you for how you are and I don't blame him :P

I think you look gorgeous no matter how your hair is. You won't look "bummy" in a nice dress with a giant smile across your face :) It shows confidence, maturity and can be incredibly sexy :P

Just for safety, I advise you to inform your parents where you will be going, with whom and what time you return. Make sure you keep your mobile charged and try to be familiar with the surrounding area. This guy ultimately is a stranger, so it's best to be safe than sorry. There are freaks out there... Hopefully this guy is a keeper!

Good Luck!

Msg me if you need anything

-MashDown5

1|0
    0|0
    • Thank you for your advice! <3

Yes I think I'm going to take a dress I feel comfortable in. & I have told my parents about meeting this boy & going out to dinner. My mom said she is going to be there when I meet him lol hopefully she likes him. (: