Do you prefer to date someone with a similar job or career to you?

Or someone who is studying or has studied the same or something similar if you are a student?

I am open to dating others but I do have a preference to date someone who studies or has studied law like me because they can understand what it is like and I think it gives us something to have in common.

Updates:
ometimes I worry that men will be turned off by the fact that I am studying to be a lawyer. I am not an aggressive girl and I really value a family, do not want to be a career woman. I am also submissive. is this really going to put guys off?

0|0
3|13

Most Helpful Guy

• Yes it is better for you to find somebody who likes law. That means you can have law conversations or watching movies relates to law. Finding a person who shares your interest is always better it makes connection and keep relationship easier in some sense.

0|1
    0|2

What Guys Said 12

• I'm going to be a teacher and a psychologist. It would be good for me to find someone that had a similar job. If she had a similar career, then likely, she chose her career because she was interested in it. So if she and I are interested in similar things, we can talk about more things and have more things in common.

1|0
    0|0
  • 1. I'd always love dating someone who's in the same line of work or academics (too late in life for the latter lol) as I

2. It will give us both easier understanding of each others' situations at work (though it may not be necessarily true all the time)

3. However, talking around about the common topic all the time during our personal time lest we wind up turning the house and personal space into either a school or office lol

4. There are also disadvantages to such a union.

4.1. Depending upon various genetic and situational factors both their understanding of various topics may differ, thus getting opinionated - that may create debates and arguments