Is it love or am I crazy ?

Okay, here's the story :

Chip, this guy I met in high school, a year younger than me. we met each other and hit it off extremely fast. We were friends, for about a year or two and then we started talking. We always had that kind of flirty friendship, so us talking was something really fun. Problem then, he had a girlfriend. So we never dated, and or nothing happened between us. We did hook up when they were on a "break" Couple years passed, I graduated and I had saw him on my birthday this past November. We didn't speak to each other, just pondered each other from accross the room. He wished me happy birthday the next morning on Facebook. I had just gotten over a break up with someone and was feeling a little lonely, and frisky. I wanted to have sex with someone and it be just that, no strings attached, no intentional reasoning behind it. just sex. So I messaged him, normal convo. We missed each other and decided to hang out. We hung out and one thing led to another, and we ended up having sex. I'm not the most expierenced lover, but he was absolutley amazing, best sex hands down. It was passionate and, we were so comfortable with each other. It was complete bliss, we cuddled and had long conversations after each round. it was perfect. I took it very literal and as much as I didn't want to be attached to him, I was. I couldn't help but be. We didn't talk for awhile, some girl found out we had sex and told everyone. He thought I told people, it was just really messy. We had sex again in January. We never talked about anything, & I never told him that I had slight feelings for him just because I didn't want to say I liked him and he have no feelings for me at all. But as I was leaving his house after we had sex, he gave me a hug at the door, a sweet kiss, told me he loved me, and be safe on my way home. We saw each other in publc a couple days after that night, he didn't say anything to me. I was so mad about it, I told him I didn't want t