gaining confidence when it comes to dating

I'm 22 years old never had a girlfriend, been on a date etc, how do I gain the courage/confidence to approach a a girl? I'm not good at starting conversations either due to my shyness, advice would be greatly appreciated.

0|0
6|6

Most Helpful Guy

What Girls Said 6

• i was like the most shy person ever until I got a job as a cashier when I was 20...i had to talk to all kinds of people all day long...that helped the most. I kind of practiced striking up conversations with guys in my line and it helped me have the confidence to do it other places outside of work.

best advice I'd give is to just be friendly. ask questions. one time I got a number from a guy at the grocery store I was sure would never give me the time of day. we were both on the baking aisle and I just asked what size he thought this pan was that wasn't labeled. I knew exactly what size it was, but just played like I couldn't tell. then he asked what I was making and we had a little conversation and he gave me his number. so also be aware of girls who are trying to interact with you. don't assume any girl that talks to you is interested but always act interested just to be safe.

0|0
    0|0
  • I would say just put yourself out there. Make yourself walk up to a girl. The more you do it and you get good reactions from it, the easier it should get [: I am a terrible conversation starter lol So I usually would end up blurting out random things -.- But just be yourself [:

0|0
    0|0
  • Shyness is not an easy thing to overcome but I overcame mine when I gained confidence. I gained confidence by sticking my neck further out there. Just be natural don't lie about yourself for one that is the worst to start any sort of relationship with lies. I also found that taking self esteem workshops helped me with my social anxiety and shyness also.

0|0
    0|0