He broke up with me over texting. What now?

This is what he said over text:

"I have been thinking about us for a while and I think we should take a break. I have some issues and I don't think we share as much in common as I was originally hoping. Your are a nice person and I don't want to lead you on further."

I haven't replied because I have no idea what to say. He was so nice! He had a slight player vibe, but I figured that was only because he was so good looking. Idk, he was never a guy to open doors, walk a girl to a car, but I let it slide. We went on 5 dates.. he never called, texted or anything unless he wanted to make plans.

What do I say? Anything? This is so awkward.

Updates:
I sent this to some:

His reason for not wanting to date anymore:

He wants to date an artist (since he is one), someone who doesn't drink (even though he drinks socially), someone who cooks and someone who's interested in the penny arcade expo's... pretty specific. I work in healthcare, suck at art beyond belief and I drink haha. Why did he date me!?

0|0
5|4

Most Helpful Guy

• Nothing. He showed that he's a complete puss for breaking up over text.

1|0
    0|0
    • Yeah, what the heck? It was going really well. I don't know what more we could have in common. We could stay up all night talking too... about anything. Isn't that what people want in relationships? Someone fun to spend time with that they can share things with and talk about anything with? Maybe he's right about having issues.

• Show All
    • Getting super hot is a good plan. Of course, then a better guy will come along and you'll kick yourself for ever entertaining thoughts about this dingus.

• He texted me back and he was super nice! So maybe there is hope after all! Yeah, you're probably right... I'll probably have moved onto someone else, but at least the motivation is there! I was going to join this gym anyway, so I guess he's just added motivation really.

What Guys Said 3