Does anyone here actually enjoy dating?

Dating isn't fun to me at all, it might be due to the fact that I haven't had a girlfriend in 5 years. I'm a shy disabled college student. Due to my disability, I am unable to work. I don't date or ask women out because I am broke and can't afford to take a woman anywhere. I am putting myself through college, that is why I am broke. I don't even flirt with women, I think they would find it creepy that a disabled guy is trying to talk to them. So I don't do it. I just assume women don't like me and I go on with my life. Overall, I don't enjoy dating. In fact, I hate it. Dating isn't fun Anybody else feel the same?

0|0
27|4

Most Helpful Girl

• Don't let your disability define you. Love really is blind.

Either way, answering the question...sometimes I enjoyed the actual date part with someone I clicked with, but I don't enjoy the anxieties surrounding it.

It's not dating that's bad, it's our own critical self judgements, the awkwardness, and the potential for rejection...etc so forth. That PART of dating does suck.

But it's truly all for good in the end if you carry on. You learn more about yourself and relationships by HAVING them. :)

I hope you find someone special who makes you feel wonderful and content. Don't let your disability hold you back. :)

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 26

• I don't like it most times but it's not because it's awkward it's because the majority of people have taken the fun out of it and they can't even do things right for a start, they jump straight to kissing on the first date, then straight into someone's bed and then think why were they screwed over?

hahaha deary me... you would think they had to sense to realize it's because they gave themselves up too quickly which shows they don't respect themselves.