Guy I am dating seems to ignore my calls?

I have been talking to this guy for a couple of months now on and off. He seemed like he was really into me...then he disappeared for a month, then recently called me again...said he was in a car accident and he lost my number as he does not memorize numbers that is why he has a cell phone. He only said he remembered where I worked at and left about 4 messages for me to call him...which I thought was weird. So I called and received his voice mail, left him a message...he called me about 4 to 5 times then I called him and things were great again...then he disappears and does not return my calls or text...I don't want to appear desperate by calling and texting...but I am not so sure what is up with this guy and it is making me nuts...he just calls, texts me like crazy and I do the same back with him...then he disappears...he told me he wants me on a serious level and a family...and unfortunately with that factor with him saying he wants a commitment we had sex...now I feel like a dummy for not waiting...so what is up with his attitude he said that it was okay to have sex and he would not have any other feelings for me but to feel closer to me on a serious level and wants to get married in the near future...I really have deep feelings for this guy and very hurt how is treating me now..I just ended a previous bad relationship prior to this guy and it seems I pick up dudes that are unavailable in the end...opinions? anyone? especially from the dudes...as I am in love with him...also feel I may be pregnant...and if so he won't call me back to talk to me..again I do not want to keep calling and texting him to call me as it is important...I do not want to say HEY I'm PG if that is the case...he also tells me he cannot talk long on the phone because his battery on his phone is low and does not maintain a charge...so one day I got upset with him and asked him if he was playing me for a fool because he seems lately to come up with exc