I am 18 and I am dating a 48 year old!

Hey I am 18 and I am just finishing high school. I've been talking to this guy I met online for almost two years. At first we were just really good friends. He is 48 and he is thirty years older than me. I recently progressed feelings toward him and told him and he said he always he thought I was hot. This surprised me..in a good way! So now we are dating and I'm like in love with him, I don't care about the age difference. We might meet someday and we have been skyping and talking on the phone alot. I have sexual urges too when I talk to him. He's just great. Do you think this relationship is wrong? Or is it okay? What do you think?

0|0
12|14

Most Helpful Girl

• I generally believe that age is only a number, but he is over half your age.

My first boyfriend was nine years older (he was 26 and I was 17) and I met him online. He seemed so, so great when we were just messaging each other, but when we actually started dating he actually wasn't so great. He ended up only being after sex.

If you really like him, and know for definite that his intentions are genuinely good, then do whatever makes you happy. Just make sure he's not married (which is likely for a man his age).

Also, know that if you both meet someday, your relationship may not be approved. My mother hated the idea of me being with a guy nine years older than me, never mind thirty.

Also, if you're going to meet up with him, be extremely careful and meet up in a very public place. People can seem so nice when they text and call you, but for all you know, he could be planning on taking you and selling you as a sex slave, or even raping you.

Good luck. I hope it goes well. But please make sure you are careful.

2|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 14