Should I be concerned that he recently logged onto the dating site where we met?

We met a little while ago online and we have been out on 3 dates in the past month. By the end of the second date, he kissed me, and then again on the third date. Right now he is out of town for 2 weeks on business. I've only heard from him once since he left and that was in reply to me asking how he's doing. That's not that unusual because he didn't text me much between our past dates either.

Today I noticed that he logged on to the dating site, and I had seen that he also logged on 2 days ago. Prior to that, it had been over a week since he logged on. I hid my profile, so I can log on, but I'm not visible, and I wouldn't contact anyone because they can't see me. Should I be concerned that he was back on the site? I'm new to things getting this far with a guy I met online, so I'm not sure what is "normal." I thought the dates went well, and he said we'll go out again when he got back, so I think he thought they went well too.

What do you think?

0|0
1|2

Most Helpful Guy

• It depends on how seriously you view the relationship, and how seriously he views it. If it was just a kiss good night then he may not feel that establishes a true "relationship" at this point in time. Some people go out with many different people initially (including multiple dates) and then settle on one person to get serious with. And some people just like dating different people and never want to take the next step. It sounds like it is a bit too soon for you to expect a commitment from him, unless you have discussed that already...