How would you feel if you found out the person you're dating is only really dating you to get out of the house?

?

For example, I normally don't get out much, and I'm fine with that.. I'm not a party animal and such... However, sometimes I do want to go out and most of the people I know have someone to be with already, and I'm not particularly searching for a relationship with anybody, especially because the people interested in me are not much of my interest...

So my question is, would it be a horrible thing to start using someone just to get out? I've never done that before.. & I'm not interested in him as a boyfriend at all, but I'm pretty sure if I say that, he'll just disappear like all the other people...

• It's okay to do that.
    8% (1)29% (2)15% (3)Vote
  • It's not okay.
    92% (12)71% (5)85% (17)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
Well okay, the only reason I used the term "use" was because that's what most view it as...

If I say I just want to hang out with him as friends, most likely he won't be interested in being friends.. And I don't precisely "need" a man to go out. I pretty much do everything on my own.. which is why I feel like going out sometimes with someone... and much rather it be a guy than a girl. I'd enjoy my time better, I spend most of my time around girls.. so yeah...

0|0
9|5

Most Helpful Guy

• It depends on the person. It wouldn't bother me as long I'm not being lied to. I wouldn't mind hanging out just as friends, and I've found a lot of times stuff happens in this situation if you know what I mean. I wouldn't take a casual date very serious though.

0|0
    0|0
    • What stuff? I'm not like that.. if you're referring to sex.

• In the past, it seems like many girls were interested in making out or sometimes more. They may not be looking for a relationship either.

What Guys Said 4