How does this guy feel about me?

I don't want to be one of those girls who overanalyzes things (I know, I'm a woman, too late), but I really can't read this guy at all.

So, we met about three months ago (near the start of the school year). He's a graduating senior this year, and I'm a sophomore, so there's an age difference of 19 to 21. He's a professional acting major, and I'm a stage management major, so while we share the same major and school (theatre), we have very different concentrations/fields.

We see each other often, and I've hung out with him a few times outside of our work or class. He's very encouraging of me and is constantly saying things like, "You're so insightful" and "You're so good at ______" (whatever it is we're doing). I've had a huge crush on him since a few weeks after us meeting, but figured he was totally out of my league. But a couple things have made me hesitate.

Firstly, he has an issue with complimenting others, or so I've heard him say. He makes a point of telling me when I look nice, and will often do so in a very...attention-grabbing kind of a way. For example, turning to a mutual friend and saying something like, "Doesn't she always look beautiful?"

Secondly, he's a very physically affection person. With everyone, not just me. Which is why I'm not sure how to feel when he hugs me from behind, pulls me close to cuddle with him intimately on the couch (my back pressed against his chest), or when he kisses me on the forehead. He's done it four times, and it's just odd for me because I've never had a guy kiss me there before. I hear the forehead kiss can mean many things.

The first time was at a party, and it was kind of like a "goodbye" because I just caught him on his way out. It had been a pretty stressful night (stupid drama he had to deal with for his roommate's sake) and he just smiled down at me, kissed me on the forehead, and left. I chalked it up to him having been drinking.