Can a shy guy hate dating?

I'm a shy guy and I'm a college student. I don't see anything wrong with being shy. I have never had a serious relationship with a woman because it is something I wouldn't enjoy. I'd have to be outgoing, meet her friends, meet her family, and go on dates. Those are things I'm not comfortable with and it sounds like a lot of pressure.

I don't have friends, I'm OK with that. My hobbies are: reading books, studying for my college courses, playing video games, watching sports, and browsing the internet. My hobbies are my idea of fun. Dating and approaching women isn't fun to me, so I don't do it. Am I the only guy who feels this way?

0|0
0|2

Most Helpful Guy

• Your Answer

Nothing wrong with it. People like to be alone more than not. But attempting to be a little more outgoing is not a bad thing. You would be impressed that you could enjoy life just the same or maybe even more by hanging out with people. Maybe finding a group in college that includes your hobby's. You would meet people that share your interest and possibly your personality. You might even meet a girl that way too. I am personally a pretty social person. I have my close friends and my girlfriend that I relate well with, and love to hang out with. When going through junior high school though, I was much more about being about myself, and had a couple friends that were the same way. I am still friends with those friends, and they are still pretty shy people. One has met a girl that is shy like him. He met her at video game design school. They both LOVE video games, board games, reading, etc. They can sit there and do those things together all day long.

You are still young. There is no need to rush things. Find things you like, and find people you like to hang out with. If it comes to it, find a girl that you relate well with. Don't force yourself to be with someone that doesn't share your interest.

0|1
    0|0