Would you date a girl with a learning disability if she is successful in career?

does anyone have a learning disability or know/date someone who does?

i think I have a learning disability in math. but I am a law student so I obviously am not dumb. I just can't do things with math beyond the basics. (add/subtract/divide/multiply). I get very confused by linear sequences and charts but I am very good with words. I was always very advanced at reading and thinking and concepts, as long as it isn't with numbers.

would this be a huge turn off assuming you liked other things about me? (looks, personality). also even though I am studying law I am not a workaholic type of person, I want to work in public service maybe for children or something like that. or I would like to be a guidance counselor .and I want to be a wife and mother, I would definitely cut back or give up career for kids. I'm also not an argumentative type of person (I probably chose the wrong type of schooling for myself to be honest)

0|0
4|5

Most Helpful Guy

• A lot of people struggle with math. I don't think you have a learning disability and it certainly wouldn't have any influence on whether or not guys date you. You shouldn't worry about it.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 4

• learning disabilities like that don't really mean much, I have a learning disability for math but I'm still one of the smartest kids I know (not just tooting my own horn I'm also told this by a lot of my friends) so yes I'd still go out with her

0|0
    0|0
  • I would, I got learning difficulties and know it doesn't make you any less then anyone else, just need to try harder in order to succeed. if your a nice person then that's all anyone can ask for, no one is perfect.

0|0
    0|0
  • You don't have a learning disability. You just suck at math. That said no one is going to not date you because you can't do geometry or calculus.

0|0
    0|0