Am I her boyfriend or her best friend?

So I've been talking to/seeing this girl for about two years. We dated for a little bit but we both aren't fond of titles. However, for the last two years minus the 3 weeks we didn't talk because we broke up we have talked several times a day often spending 2-4 hours a day on the phone, hung out every free day we could per week (1-2 times), and we get along really well. My family loves her whereas her family isn't fond of me because I am not of their culture. She has gone on several family trips, spent Thanksgiving 2 years in a row with me, as well as birthdays, and other important dates.

We hookup every few weeks. The two of us don't really have this super high sex drive so our love affair is mostly intellectually speaking. We do hold hands and kiss a fair amount. I guess I am getting older because I think I could marry her but I am uncertain of our situation. We both hate that whole cliche boyfriend/girlfriend thing as we find it archaic in nature. When I do bring up the possibility of marriage and having kids she seems to engage but other times seems disinterested. I also have stop initiating contact and hanging out to gauge her interest. She has called me and asked to hang out constantly. When I am busy and can't talk she gets anxiety and tells me that she is extremely attached and dependent on me unlike any person before. Well, thank you for your input in advance and have a great evening!

0|0
2|0

What Girls Said 2

• Discuss it. You seem to be having feelings and for that sake you need to discuss it with her so you know if you're actually in a relationship or she sees you as a friend and may leave if she meets someone else.

0|0
    0|0