Q mainly for girls: Does being messaged for hookups in online dating make you question men a lot?

I have talked to a lot of girls that I have met through online dating and other sites like craigslist(really nasty from what I have been told) and they tell me a lot of guys send them dirty emails trying to hook up and how some people find married men on them too. Would getting enough of these messages make you avoid men a lot and be reluctant to be sexual with men in general?

0|0
4|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Yeah kind of. A lot of men are sneaky and most married men cheat. I work in customer service and you would be surprised the number of men with rings on who try to get me to date them. So this isn't just online but real life too. Well I guess it doesn't matter because people who make online profiles also exist in real life lol. But yeah when I did have a dating profile up, so many married men would be on there. I just don't really see the point in getting married unless there are some major benefits for me. I just can't imagine making a life with someone, trusting them with everything and being in love only for him to be looking for something on the side behind my back. So yeah I do distrust a lot of men because a large number of them would cheat if the right opportunity was given.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 3

• No not really.I know not all of them are the same.I have met some good one over there.Plus,those perverts aren't going to say the same thing they said in real life.

0|0
    0|0
  • It's online. It's expected

0|0
    0|0
  • Just venting a little: