What's wrong with a guy in his 20's having a velcro wallet? Girls opinions appreciated as much as guys.

I was with 2 of my girl friends today and I pulled out my wallet to pay for my lunch. The girls then started staring at my wallet as I took out my money. I mentioned that I have been carrying around the same wallet for the last 10 years. I then mentioned that the wallet that I have was given to me for free with another purchase. They started laughing so much. Apparently I'm too old to be owning a Velcro wallet (I'm going to be 25 next month). They say Velcro wallets are for little teenagers who are under 16 years of age. They then went on to say that they would never date a guy if he had a Velcro wallet and started to wonder what certain people would say/think if I pulled out my Velcro wallet to pay for anything. They also said if they found out the guy they were dating had a Velcro wallet then they would go and buy him another wallet immediately.

What are your thoughts on this? Is it so bad that my wallet is of the Velcro persuasion? Should I change my wallet even though I think it's stupid to do so?

0|0
18|19

Most Helpful Guy

• I had a velcro wallet , my girlfriend bought me leather one haha ( but I was wanting a leather one anyway)

just change it , it's a little thing for us guys sometimes hard to understand , but a detail like that might show girls you are mature.

Like wearing leather shoes , button down shirts , leather wallet...

A velcro wallet does just fine , but it gives wrong signals. A little bit like the 45 year old dad wearing skaters , having long hair and riding a skateboard ( You might think , NIce cool dude, probably stoner too , but women tend not to like those guys :D )

4|2
    0|0
    • If you think the velcro wallet defines you as a person then keep it , if not , then why not trying to ad some details to the look :D

• Show All
    • I see. Perhaps I should upgrade then.

• ahhahahha BA right here buddy!

What Girls Said 18