I just broke it off with a girl on POF?

So basically, I met this girl online. We went on two dates and slept together on the second date. I started feeling in my heart of hearts that she wouldn't be someone I was going to marry. I was encouraged by my friends and family to just give it more time.

Anyway, I ask her to hangout Friday, she rejected that and said Saturday. I agreed.

So Friday comes along, and she notifies me that she can't do Saturday anymore, and says "maybe Sunday" instead. I also find out that she was no longer doing her Friday plans.

This flat out pissed me off (I had a really bad experience with a flakey girl in the past). I'm not all that into her, and I'm trying to see her, maybe with time I would feel differently.

She's telling me she feels like she's being pulled in all these different directions by friends in her life, and that she's really burnt out from song writing (wtf? I'm a song writer, and writing music has never stopped me from doing things).

Anyway, over texts we start talking about our past relationships. I proceeded to get drunk downtown.

I texted her, and called it off, explaining that I need someone I can depend on.

I feel bad, like I'm throwing something potentially good away, but at the same time I actually want someone who's not going to cancel on me suddenly and leave vague ideas of rescheduling.

Maybe I was just looking for an out and found it.

0|0
2|2

Most Helpful Girl

• You did the right thing. Stop feeling guilty. :)

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 1

• You can't make yourself like someone. Don't feel bad because you just weren't into it.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 2

• I honestly feel you invested too much feelings too soon. This happens a lot. It was only 2 dates. You probably texted so much and thought you had more than you really did. Plus texting causes people to feel like they are deeper than they really are.