I finally got a girl's number now what?

I asked her out and she said that we can do something this weekend. She gave me her number. When is too early to text her? (I see her on Friday for class) She lives about 15 minutes away and commutes to campus. I live on campus but do not have a car. Will this be a big problem? What should I do for the date? Sorry, if I seem clueless because I am. I have never done any of this before.

Updates:
She was not in class today and texted she got caught up studying and lost track of time. I texted her saying that was fine and would text later about plans. I texted her some ideas I had to do and she has still not responded and it is getting close to 2 hours. Should I re text her?
I waited 3 and a half hours and re texted her but never got a response until 10:30 this morning basically saying she does not know what she would want to do and going out to eat would be good. Then she asked what I normally do I weekends and she wants me to tell her about myself.

I answered two of her questions and then sent her a message that was more concrete about what we can do. It almost been a hour and no response. Maybe she is busy, but I know girls always have there phones on them.
We talked today for about 40 minutes after class and fixed the problem. Both of us got lost in translation texting. We ironed out what was wrong and had a great conversation.

0|0
4|1

Most Helpful Girl

• thats awesome! just text her on Thursday… which I think is today for u=]

hmm is there anywhere nearby the campus where you could go? like a restaurant or something? or could you catch transport from campus?

0|1
    0|0
    • I texted her a few hours ago. There is a bus that I know goes to the mall, but not sure where else.

• Show All
    • oh thanks=]

• Your welcome.

What Girls Said 3

• lol a big clue,