This guy, I'm looking forward to getting to know have me his number today. How long do I wait to text him?

I'm new to the school and have a thing for this guy. He gave me his number. I wanna make him wait just long enough so I don't seem easy or desperate. But not wait too long.

0|0
5|1

Most Helpful Guy

• Come on people... STOP being childish... why play games?

Be mature!

If you wanna text the guy... TEXT him...

I text a girl when ever I WANT too.. I don't care if she thinks I'm desperate or not.. Fact is I am texting her cause I like her.. and that's all that matters. If she thinks I'm desperate for saying HI after getting her number, then I would NOT want to be with her at all.

In this case he does NOT have your number. So text him...

In my case I text the girl within the same day. If she thinks I'm desperate... I delete her off my phone... NEXT! If she can't respect me for CARING enough to think about her and send her a text.. then screw her.

Think the same way... if the guy thinks your desperate.. F HIM... (don't really f him...) and say NEXT... You want a guy who SMILES when you text... instead of saying you're desperate.

1|1
    0|0
    • girls play games. womans not. that's why older girls fit better to me.

youre totaly true but in age u18 I tried wout gaming and swoosh! I'm single again

What Guys Said 0

The only opinion from guys was selected the Most Helpful Opinion!

What Girls Said 5

• does he have your number too? if not, I think it would be OK to text him this weekend and see what he's up to. since it's a new school and I'm assuming you don't know a ton of people, I think this would be acceptable. if he has your number, wait and see if he texts you first. :)

0|0
    0|0
    • He doesn't have my number and I'm out of town this weekend.