How do you turn around a streak of bad luck with dating?

I've just had a stretch where every lead seems to go no where and just lots of bad luck , I don't know how to turn it around . its not that there hasn't been some interesting options its just nothing has really worked out or even lead to successful dates

1|0
3|4

Most Helpful Girl

• Sacrifice and dedication. I had a streak of bad luck with other things - when I first came back to school after being out of school for a long time - I couldn't sleep properly for a full month cause I had forgotten how to do academic work and be a student. Same when I started my first job - it was extremely challenging for me. I'm in my second year of school and I'm still sleep deprived 2-3 times a week cause I have difficulty waking up early in the morning but through perseverance I am gaining ground. I started off with a C - then got an A - Now I have 100% in school (for this term anyway)

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 2

• I have the worst luck ever as well. I went one countless first dates but it's either they aren't interested or I am. There were two men that I had second and more dates and both of them ended up dumping me. Both told me that they are kind of depressed and aren't in a good place right now.

I'm sad that I couldn't find someone who cares me as much as I care about them. It's just hard and I feel I'm not appreciated for being nice to those men. I treated them nothing but nice... Dating sucks... :(

0|0
    0|0