Paying for a date?

This is not a 'should men pay the bill on a first/whatever date' question.

I have extensive experience of what is essentially paying a woman for a successful date, ie paying her to meet for drinks then spend the night with me - this question is also not directly about this.

What I've realized is that while I enjoy what I said above I'm now beginning to use it more to alleviate loneliness than to gain pleasure. I'm essentially paying more for the date/company than the sex, which is obviously not a great idea when that company is 100% certain to leave in the morning and only see you again if you'll pay again. It also gets very expensive. So I've devised a new idea...

I'll pay a guy (or girl) to get me dates using online dating.

I think I'm hopeless at getting dates because I'm physically unattractive, a lot of people (in real life, on here and other parts of the internet) then tell me its because I don't have 'game'. I'm not convinced that 'game' exists at all, I think flirting is a consequence of mutual appreciation of each others appearance, not some magic lines used by the guy. However if I'm right, I'll either lose nothing (since I'd only offer to pay per date), or end up meeting girls who are into me because of my looks, without having to deal with the trauma that comes with getting loads of rejections and flakes along the way.

I'l add that I've actually always been pretty successful on dates, all bar 2 of the girls I've dated I've seen again and more than 50% of them have ended up in my bed. Essentially it is possible that I'm not a terrible human being, but actually just make poor first impressions, especially when only given 30 seconds - 5 minutes before I'm cut off. Getting dates has always been the part of I have found difficult.