Whats your typical reply when people ask/text you 'How are you?' or 'How was your weekend?'

Whats your typical reply when people ask/text you "how are you?" or "How was your weekend?"

1) Vague - good/bad and yours?

2) Descriptive - blablablablalba how was yours?

• Vague - good/bad and yours?
    65% (11)78% (7)69% (18)Vote
  • Descriptive - blablablablalba how was yours?
    35% (6)22% (2)31% (8)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
16|10

Most Helpful Girl

• The first one. I work in retail so the vague response is second nature at this point.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 15

• By vague I mean, no response at all.

Why even begin that boring conversation, lol

I hate those texts.

2|1
    0|0
  • vague. usually no one actually cares. one time last year I had an awful day and was just really upset and one of the guys I lived with asked how I was so I asked "do you want the real answer or the usual answer?" and he literally said "uh yea just the usual answer." so I told him it was fine and shut my door in his face.

0|0
    0|0
  • I describe superficial things like who I hung out with, what I had for dinner, what I bought but I'm descriptive.

0|0
    0|0
  • I usually reply good or bad, talk about some of the things I did, then I ask and yours?

But if I'm not close with person that I'm talking to my answer is vague.

0|0
    0|0
  • Usually it's vague unless I'm REALLY close to you then I'm just like descriptive but I like to talk/text a lot so. :)

0|0
    0|0
  • depends

if it's one of my best friends ,I'm supper descriptive

if it's just an acquaintance or a normal not so close friend ,I just say good ,you?

0|0
    0|0
  • I'm usually descriptive.

0|0
    0|0
  • I usually reply with "Whose this?"

0|0
    0|0
  • it depends on the person I close with

0|0
    0|0
  • Awesome! :D! Yours? :p!

0|0
    0|0
  • Descriptive.

0|0
    0|0
  • Good, you? Always my response lol.

0|0
    0|0