Re-entering the dating world...?

So I haven't dated in a loooong time and have some questions..

1.) Where do you go to meet people? I am more introverted and bar hopping and clubbing aren't my type of thing at all. I'm not interested in meeting someone at those places, but where is else is there to meet people? I read all the time, but I have a kindle so going to a book store is kind of pointless. I am a student and study at the library all the time but no one talks to me there, which is fine because I'm usually busy studying...

2.) Guys, if you approach a girl and find that she is friendly and attractive but a little shy and completely awkward at first are you less interested? (I imagine it depends on the particular guy, but I'm still curious ;) )

3.) This is a two part question...

3.A.) When should I bring up that I'm divorced? I don't want to bring it up too soon or anything, but I also don't want to make it seem like I am trying to hide it or anything...

3B.) How do I answer the question,"What brought you here?" I moved to this area a little over 2 years ago because my ex husband wanted to be near his family, other than that there was absolutely nothing here for me. After we divorced I decided to stay to finish college and I've actually kind of fallen in love with this city...but also, I can always go back to where I moved from, so why not stay and see how things go? Is that too much information for just meeting someone? Should I hold back the part about my ex until a little later or would that risk coming across as deceptive?