Anybody else think dating is stupid?

I am a virgin at almost 25 years old. I have never kissed a woman, I have never approached a woman, and I have never had a serious relationship with a woman ever in my life. Honestly, the whole process looks stupid and is a waste of time. I don't believe in true love or soulmates. I don't even want children. It's all just a childhood fantasy people have in my opinion that isn't real. Even as a college student, I just have no idea why 2 people want to commit themselves to each other. It looks boring. Why do people date? I don't get it...

0|0
5|2

Most Helpful Girl

• There's a lot you get out of a successful relationship.

My boyfriend and I have been together for four years and it's amazing. Having him means having-

- a person to love and support me through everything

- someone to fall asleep and cuddle with

- sex basically whenever we want

- someone to share my favorite movies/books/tv shows/comics/games with

- a best friend who knows you better than any other

- someone to share secrets/dreams/ambitions/goals with

- someone to talk with about anything

- someone I could spend my whole day with doing nothing but watching movies or cuddling

It's just nice to have that company, to have that special person. And it feels good to get all those things but also to give all those things, as well. There are many examples of bad relationships and it is very difficult to have a successful relationship. My mom has been divorced twice, my dad three times, my biological father bailed when I was only a few months old, my mother's mother was in a marriage with an alcoholic and abusive husband, the list goes on. Yet I still feel that love is real and that it's something worth looking for.