I'm giving up on dating. I just can't win.

I just can't win.

I even tried online dating and I get to talking to a guy and I give him the hint that I want him to call me on the phone and they don't even have the balls to do that. And then it just fizzles out because they never ask me to meet them or go on a date. with one guy, all he wanted to do was text. I'm not good at texting. I don't check my messages very often and it's not a great way to get to know someone.

I said lets meet up, he said "i want to get to know you better." Two weeks later I just told him to forget about it.

I've tried talking to guys whom I meet at university and tell them I want to hang out. they'll act flirty but never actually want to date me or do anything with me. Either that or they'll only want to hook up and I can tell they're not that into me.

Or they're taken.

I don't think I'm ugly per say. Almost everyone has told me that I'm at least cute and I get told I'm pretty most often. Beautiful sometimes too. I have a nice fit body and I get told I have a nice butt and boobs. I don't have any weird marks or stretch marks. I also wax and I'm musically talented. I get told I'm funny.

I guess this has no impact on guys. I've had a guy tell me in the past that I was "intimidating" because I'm smart and I have my life together, but I've asked another guy about it and he negated that. So there's that.

I'm so tired of trying. I hate being alone and I hate FEELING alone but I'm exhausted.

0|1
8|16

Most Helpful Girl

• Ummm...okay. Stretchmarks and some of the things you mentioned are completely trivial to finding a guy that is worth your time.