Girls, when considering dating someone, does what they do for a living matter?

Would you be more apt to date someone who works As a cartpusher or dishwasher or something more glamorous, if you love someone, does that stuff matter?

0|0
15|4

Most Helpful Girl

• Work ethic above job title is far more important. It's a bonus if men love what they do because most men identify their success by their job. It seems to make them all around happier if they feel proud and successful. If they are a hard worker, and are willing to do any job to provide for themselves then that is honorable, and it makes me admire them all the more.

1|1
    0|0
    • Thank you for your input, I was wondering because I work as a cartpusher myself sometimes at my job, and I see women when I'm out pushing carts and to be honest, I get embarrassed and think "there's no way In hell a women would wanna have anything to do with someone that does a job like this"

• Show All
    • These are the girls to go for.

• I like the way you think, I think it's cool that you respect a man who makes a living at actual labor not just sitting behind a desk, pushing paper around.

What Girls Said 14

• Depends on if we were just dating vs, if we were planning a life together.

As long as he had everything I wanted in a guy, I wouldn't care if he had a minimum wage job. As long as he was able to support himself financially, and wasn't constantly asking for financial help or loans.

However, I don't believe I could plan a future with a guy who didn't make more than minimum wage. It isn't economically sustainable. It isn't possible to live off of minimum wage. So that would mean he would expect to solely live off of my finances. I don't want to get married, and I don't want children. So I have no interest in a Stay at home husband. Unless he had a realistic business model that he wanted me to invest into (so he could work from home). I would not plan a life/future with a man who only made minimum wage.

1|0
    1|0