Do beautiful women secretly want nerdy guys?

Beautiful women that pretend like they're dumb themselves but are actually kind of smart. They usually go for the guy jackasses but when they finally see a guy who's nerdy (and yes, attractive), is that who they really want?

0|0
8|2

Most Helpful Girl

• Girls say they like nerdy guys but their image of a nerdy guy isn't exactly the same thing as you'd imagine. The nerdy adjective has become trendy recently. Girls think that a nerdy guy and a geeky guy is cool and fun but heck, it's not really an accurate perception. I'm studying engineering. I've been around geeks for years. ACTUAL geeks, not the guys girls expect nerdy guys to be. Girls just like to be with someone they perceive as intelligent. The nerdy factor is usually a turnoff. It IS false to assume that girls can relate to guys spending the night awake playing video games, for instance. They're rather looking for a smartypants that has something to say. If the guy is too much into his geekiness, what's there to share anyway? That, and the fact that lots of nerdy guys are introverted and socially awkward around female. Not all, obviously, but many. My boyfriend isn't in a nerdy field of studies, yet he likes gaming and nerdy stuff. He loves that I have played these games before and that I'm not put off by his geeky stuff. That's just me though, the vast majority of female would find it weird and boring. Did I go out with him cause I pictured him to be nerdy? Of course not. Didn't even know about this edge of him before we got more serious. I went out with him cause he was funny, charming and athletic. I have brains already, I don't need a guy to challenge me intellectually due to my field of studies. Other girls? Well maybe they like to feel a bit diminished on that level compared to their man. I don't know . The thing is, you can't just be nerdy. If there's nothing else, you'll come across as very tough to approach and unappealing to most girls cause this area o