What is the best thing i can do now to have her? Ignore her or fight for her?

I have been flirting constantly with this girl for 5 months. All day texting, hugging her, hugging her from the back, tickling, grabbing her hand, calling ourselves cute names, laughing all day etc. The problem was that she had a boyfriend, she broke up with him after a 5 year relationship 2 weeks ago and before i knew it she already stRted seeing a guy. As soon as i found out i told her everything i felt. She answered that she also felt something for me, but that since i didn't say or do anything that she went on to think that there was nothing in betwwen us. She told me that i shouldve said thess things before. I told hwr to go out with me once and give me a chance to show her how much i like her. She said she couldnt do it becUse it wouldn't be fair for the other guy she's seeing. We stayed as "friends" i have no problem talking to her (as a matter of fact im doing great and this has barely affected me) and we go to the same class in university and i have no prob sitting next to her and making her laugh now and then. But i dont do any of the things i did before.. i dont even text her a word. But i dont know if its the right thing. Some people say that by ignoring her i may have a chance to win her and some say i should fight for her. What should i do to get her to like me again?

0|0
1|3

Most Helpful Guy

• It's going to be really hard, and I'm not sure I'll recommend that you continue. You're definitely not at the top of her list, you're not the one that she's willing to risk things for, are you fine with being the "back-up"?

I think, you should try not to lie to yourself. If it makes you very uncomfortable to still do all those things you used to do, and pretend that you're just friends, then don't.