She told me she likes me very much but I always get short answers from her?

What does short answers from a girl mean?

I've been talking to this girl for just over 3 months now. When I send her messages, I get short responses majority of the time. Occasionally she'll take the initiative and send me pictures showing me what she's doing at the time.

So last week, I decided to be short just to get a reaction from her. So after many days of not talking, she sent me a message to say hi. Instead of being my usual talkative self, I just replied with a hi and immediately she asked me "what happened".

Her: hi))
Me: hi
Her: hru?)
Me: I'm ok
Her: what happened?
Me: nothing.. hru?
Her: great)
Her: i think smth happened\
Her: tell me
Me: nothing... all ok
Her: really?
Me: yes
Me: how have you been?
Her: good
Her: didn't see u a lot of time
Her: missed u
Me: ya busy week at work... and some family issues, just tired :(
Her: oh ok\
Her: have rest than

Later on at night, I sent her a message to tell her I really like her and last thing I wanted is to make her feel uncomfortable about this. She replied by saying everything is okay and "I like you too, sweet dreams".

The question is, why the short answers if she likes me too? She told me a few times that she likes me very much but her actions speak the opposite?

0|0
1|0

Most Helpful Girl