Girl hasn't replied yet to my text a little over five hours ago?

I got a girl's number yesterday and texted her, "Hey _______, it's me ______. How's life? How are those quarter grades coming along?" a little over five hours ago. I still have no reply. Does this mean she's not interested? How long should I wait until sending her another text (I know I should wait at least a day, just saying)?

And sorry if this is a bad question. I am a complete noob at texting. This is the first time I got a girl's number in my life.

0|0
5|2

Most Helpful Girl

• I'd not send another text. She may be playing text games or not interested. If you really want to, give it another few days and send one FINAL text. 5 hours is a long time, come on. We are all attached to our phones.

0|0
    0|0
    • I have only sent one text by the way. But yeah, I will wait a few days and text a second just in case, and then get on with my life.

Most Helpful Guy

• You shouldn't worry about it! Some people aren't huge texters or even look at their phone very much. I often go many hours or a day without replying. The girl I'm interested in (who has made it very clear she is interested in me) has often not replied for many hours. At first, I couldn't help but have the same nervous feeling that she might not be interested, but I knew it wasn't logical. But lo and behold, hours later or the next day I'd get a reply. Or we might go a few days without contact and she might send something like "Hey pretty baby"- which is a relief. Even if she did look at your text, maybe she's waiting so she has some time to sit and answer it later. She probably has a life so she can't be expected to be texting a lot through the day. I DON'T really have a life right now and even I am pretty lax about it. Nobody likes being pestered though, so if she doesn't reply, maybe back off for a while and see what happens. Don't worry!

0|2
    0|0

What Girls Said 4

• Omg don't freak out!! :D