Give me some first date ideas?

So I'm kinda new to dating and just want to see what other people like to do on first dates. I know movies are one of the worst first date places to go. Also how do typically ask a girl to go somewhere with you?

"Hey are you free this weekend?"
She says yes.
"Do you want to go with me this Saturday night?

Is that cool?

0|0
4|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Yeah your question/approach sounds good.

First date ideas?

dinner/movie is the typical "go to" date idea. If you want to be more creative than that & u already know what she's into then maybe u can plan a date around that.
    For example:

If she's into art... maybe an art museum for a date.

If she has a favorite music artist.. maybe you can get tickets to a show or a cafe that plays similar music

If she's into comedy..maybe a comedy club.

If she likes to bowl or skate or paintball.. a bowling or skating or paintball date.

You get the idea :)

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 3

• These three girls said it all :) I always always prefer first dates to be somewhere where you are not bounded to think too much about the people around you. Restaurants are so annoying. I get too nervous about the food because I'm picky and also I don't feel like talking very much because everyone can hear what you are saying.. So I'm not very relaxed a walk is great and especially if ice cream is included. And yes, you can have ice cream no matter the weather.

0|0
    0|0
  • Take her out for a walk on the town in the afternoon and just talk and maybe stop by a cafe or something and buy her an inexpensive lunch, walk around some more maybe do a bit of window shopping and just talk and get to know her and don't focus too much on material possessions. :)

0|0
    0|0