I hurt her feelings, how do I make it better?

I really like this girl and she feels the same way. She can't be in a relationship as of right now because of family reasons.I hurt this girl's feelings when I said I couldn't be her friend because I had feelings for her- wrong thing to say. She got upset, ignoring me, sent her a apology message, and she still seems like she is upset with me. Best way to apologize in person?

I was thinking of leaving a homemade card with maybe chocolate in her room or something, would that be too much lol? Thanks.

Updates:
In the message- said I was willing to put my feelings aside to be friends with her, realize I miss her and the connection we had, and would rather have her as a friend than not have her at all, and so on.

0|0
3|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Jewelry. And not cheap stuff!

0|0
    0|0
    • I'm a poor college student, so I don't really have the money for jewelry, haha. Any other ideas?

• Show All
    • Not sure about the walk, but I'm going to try the card idea. I gave her one I made after our date before Valentine's Day and she really loved it. Thanks so much!

• Late, actually didn't give her a card. Said she didn't want to lead me on, and she can't honestly see me as more than a friend after I apologized to her. Which is great, I think about it now and I wasn't sexually attracted to her in that way and being friends is a huge benefit to me. She's a really nice girl, and makes me want to change myself for the better- start being more assertive, true to myself, explore my funny side, etc. so when I date girls in the future, no regrets! Thank you for the advice!

What Girls Said 2

• Just tell her it came out wrong...give her all the chocolate girly crap, and tell her that you want her as a friend, and will wait for her when she's able to date.

0|0
    0|0
  • yes a home made card with sincere words plus chocolates are good enough..