YouTube channel ideas?

I'm a incoming college student and am looking for youtube channel ideas so I can make $ on the side. Best idea gets mho.

0|0
4|7

Most Helpful Girl

• If you're thinking of making a youtube channel you have to do it with something you have a talent for.
    If you don't have any talents that are marketable then just make vlogs I guess...
    If you're not charismatic that won't work either.
    It all depends on what you have and what you don't have - in terms of personality and looks (it's a video community after all).

0|0
    0|0
    • many ugmos with channels... depends on the topic. would somebody's looks matter fro a cookery channel?

• Show All
    • hmm... ok. you've seen all channels on the site? lololo... wow, you're not very mentally sound.

• who are you talking about rn?

Most Helpful Guy

• what about a food vlog

0|1
    0|0
    • I would but unless people need lessons on how to make ramen noodles then thats not really an option for me lls.

What Girls Said 3

• Video game playthroughs, amimation, comedy skits, makeup

You can do anything for the most part, its up to chance and how your personality can keep people hooked

0|0
    0|0
  • Cooking...

0|0
    0|0
  • Well the most popular are:
    Daily Vlogs
    Game plays/lets plays
    Makeup
    Sketches

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 6

• Know that to get money on the side, you'll need to become popular enough to get a sponsor. That's easier said than done. Nevertheless, here are some channel ideas...

-- Video game walkthrough... if you have a cool fun personality. If you don't have an energetic awesome personality who can make great jokes, it won't work.

-- Music channel. If you know music, you could do covers of songs-- make them stand out from the rest by good editing and sound equipment. If you don't know music, you could start a channel where you teach yourself guitar and part of a vlog about tips and mistakes of what you are doing.