Xbox one or PS4?

Which is better? I'm not really experienced with game consoles the last game console I had was a PS2 and that was years ago so if anyone has tried both Xbox One and PS4 which would you say you liked better?

• Xbox One
    Vote A
  • PS4
    Vote B
Select a gender to cast your vote:
I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• I prefer the Xbox One but a majority of people prefer the PS4.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Anybody who's a somebody plays PS4. But Xbox One is ok too. If you're a schmuck!

1|0
    0|2

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 9

• It's obviously PlayStation 4. It's the same price as Xbox One right now and has a LOT more exclusive software coming. PlayStation has always crushed Microsoft in the first-party development area, anyway.

Other things between the consoles are mostly equal (price, reliability, online stuff, etc.), but I prefer PlayStation Plus to Xbox Live by a LOT - way more value for the money, I think - and multiplatform games, as in titles that are on both systems, tend to perform better on PS4. They often hit benchmarks like 1080p and 60fps more often than their Xbox One counterparts.

0|1
    0|0
  • Do exclusives matter to you? If you are playing multi-plats, I would go with the PS4 because it has a larger install base. 2016 should be the first solid year of steady exclusives to release for PS4 as well.

If you play only shooters, Xbox One is better. Xbox Live is a bit better reliable than PSN, but not as much as 360 versus PS3 was.

They both do the same thing. PS4 is a bit more powerful hardware wise, so a lot of multi-plats have higher resolution and more stable frames, but developers are still figuring out how to optimize on both systems. Xbox One multi-plats will probably catch up eventually, like PS3 caught up with 360.