How to make good music?

Im a young artist, looking for some good ideas.

Updates:
Here is my soundcloudhttps://m. soundcloud. com/synthetic_genisis

0|1
3|6

Most Helpful Girl

• Advertise yourself to get a fan base. Do free shows, upload music, make youtube videos, etc.

To make good music, take a class if you can. Watch tutorials. Read books. Practice. Practice. Practice. And look into an instrument, it will help make music for your songs and inspire you.

1|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 2

• I'm listening to your stuff and followed you. I think you've got some talent for it but it needs more depth and variety. Instrumental stuff, at least some of it, should get people moving or take them on some kind of mental journey. Which one of your songs I noticed I was actually kind of dancing to. But yeah work on depth, if that makes any sense.

I agree with what @vishna said. Practice practice practice + everything else. I think just don't stop. Keep pushing yourself to learn, experience, practice, and put out music. If you want it, don't stop.

0|0
    0|0
    • I agree, i need some new stuff, i just haven got the stuff to record it. I want to pick up my dad's guitar and plays some

• make what your fans want to hear. take a phrase or down thing you can't get out of your head and turn it into something more that people will enjoy.

0|0
    0|0
    • You are referring to hook right?

• Show All
    • But yeah listen to what I said work on arranging your songs and try to come up with a catchy melody to solidify it.

• @Jon_Gre_g okay thanks.

What Guys Said 6

• Depends.

My old roommate and I wrote a few songs. They turned out decent. But our influences were different. He was synth pop/pop in general. I was metal/rock. He plays bass, I play guitar

We wrote blues songs lol.