Do you mostly listen to music with vocals or instrumental music?

• Music with vocals
    56% (18)52% (15)54% (33)Vote
  • Instrumental music
    6% (2)7% (2)7% (4)Vote
  • About 50/50
    38% (12)41% (12)39% (24)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

1|0
13|14

Most Helpful Girl

• I really think it's about 50/50

I love pop: synthpop, dream pop, and I love electronic music: edm, deep house, tropical house, future house, tribal house, minimal

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Kind of 50/50. I do care more about the music part even in vocal songs. If I am not into the melody, the beat, the sound then I probably won't really be into the song. The lyrics would have to be stunning to make up for the unsatisfying music part.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 12

• I listen to vocals most of the time. I use instrumental if I'm studying, reading, or having trouble sleeping.

0|1
    0|0
  • Both! I think!

0|1
    0|0
  • yeah 50/50 is about right, but i do listen to a lot of instrumentals too.

0|1
    0|0
  • Instrumental music because it's more relaxing, vocals don't really seem relaxing for me.

0|3
    0|0
  • I think my music is more on the vocals end since I like to sing along.

0|1
    0|0
  • About 50/50 sounds fairly accurate to me in my circumstances

0|1
    0|0
  • Vocals <3 <3 <3

0|1
    0|0
  • Equal of both probably

0|1
    0|0
  • It's usually with vocals, but sometimes I listen to instrumental music.

0|1
    0|0
  • music with vocals I like to sing along

0|1
    0|0
  • I like dubstep glitch hop trap electro melodic dubstep

0|1
    0|0
  • Vocals, mostly.

0|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 13

• Not much instrumental music in the genre I like. Well, I guess there are more heavy metal instrumentals than pop instrumentals or whatever, but still not compared to... classical.

0|1
    0|0
  • About 75:25 for vocals over instrumentals. The impact a good voice has is just something an instrument rarely can catch - except for the few incredibly gifted musicians.